Celebrating our Students (Current and Past)

Judah and Jonathan (11th grade end of year Physics project) recreated the theme to Star Wars using a tuning fork, rulers, a pendulum hitting a drum,  a corrugated pipe, a textbook and a slide whistle. Check out their hit "Music but Physics..."!

Award Winners

The SMA has a Finalist for the National Merit® Scholarship program 2023. 
Congratulations to SMA Senior: Erica Honadel!

Award Winner

Congratulations to Donovan Peyton - Al Cesky 2022 overall winner! This prestigious award is given to a student who has demonstrated academic and athletic excellence, leadership, and community service.

Award Winner

Congratulations to Alex Ridolfi - Mike Franklin Student Computing Award 2023 nominee from the William J. Sacco Critical Thinking Foundation.

Award Winner

Congratulations to Granger Maher  - Excellence in Mathematics William J. Sacco Critical Thinking Foundation 2023 nominee.


Hanna Armstrong, SMA Class of 2020, is continuing her Senior Capstone Project work at the University of Delaware. Read all about it here.

Computer Science Completion

Congratulations to Erica Honadel, Granger Maher, Alex Ridolfi, and Carlo Andanar for their top half finish in the 2023 UMD Computer Science Competition. This team was the only group from HCPS and competed against 29 other schools from throughout the state.